Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in New York

In NY can a non biological child , raised by the deceased , be included in his estate?

Asked on 12/20/21, 8:16 am

2 Answers from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

Anyone can be included in any estate plan.

Read more
Answered on 12/20/21, 9:08 am
Walter LeVine Walter D. LeVine, Esq.

All that is required is that the child be named in the Will

Read more
Answered on 12/20/21, 9:36 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in New York