Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in New York

Have a person inheriting under a Will who is incarcerated in New York. Where does the money go?

Asked on 7/09/19, 9:13 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

Just because someone is in jail doesn't mean they lose their rights to inheriting under a Will. There are exceptions; otherwise just send them a check just like any of the other beneficiaries.

Read more
Answered on 7/10/19, 6:43 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in New York