Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in New York

My younger sister is the executor of my fathers estate. They were in the middle of rehabbing his home from excessive water damage prior to his death. Now my younger sister is using the insurance money to over improve house. She won't even speak with me or my older sister who is the other 2/3rd of the beneficiaries.

what can me and my older sister do? 1404!?! Please advise

What can we do



Asked on 11/25/16, 7:18 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

As executrix she has authority over the estate to fix the house to sell it. Unless she is squandering or personally using the money, I do not see a problem.

Read more
Answered on 11/25/16, 7:24 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in New York