Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in North Carolina

I signed for my daughter to get a loan on a car. Now she is being disrespectful and defiant. She is being an ass to me and I want the car back can I go and get it

Asked on 6/18/19, 11:26 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Love Ken Love Law

It depends on who is on the title. If you are on the title yes. If not, no. If she is a minor who lives in your home, you have the right to take the keys as punishment.

Read more
Answered on 6/18/19, 11:27 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in North Carolina