Legal Question in Criminal Law in North Carolina

I live in north Carolina , my ex girlfriend took credit cards out in my name with out me knowing almost 7 years ago. she also got a guy at a car deal ship to redo the paper work on a car that was in my name, put only in her name with out me knowing, long story short we got back together now she has cause more issues

. are we are not together. is it to later to go after her for those things? how far does the law in north Carolina let you go back?


Asked on 7/09/19, 8:25 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Amanda Houser The Houser Law Firm, P.C.

Some of the things you mention might be felonies. If so, there is no statute of limitations on felonies.

Read more
Answered on 7/09/19, 8:29 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in North Carolina