Legal Question in Family Law in North Carolina

Divorced in NC by default. Ex-wife did not contest divorce. did not assert for E.D. or alimony before judgement. Later sued me for E.D and maintenance in NY.Lawsuit was dismissed. Is that frivolous and abuse of process?


Asked on 6/28/18, 8:02 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Amanda Houser The Houser Law Firm, P.C.

Doubtful. But even if it is - so what? The old adage 'don't beat a dead horse' likely applies here.

Read more
Answered on 6/28/18, 8:11 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in North Carolina