Legal Question in Family Law in North Carolina

On my separation agreement, it is stated that i will pay of my two kid's medical insurance. My ex-wife is offering to put them on her new husbands government insurance. If i agree to this, will it make the entire separation agreement null-and-void?


Asked on 11/13/18, 6:30 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Amanda Houser The Houser Law Firm, P.C.

If your separation agreement was properly drafted there should be a clause that states that not conforming strictly to the terms of the Agreement will not void the Agreement - or words to that effect.

Read more
Answered on 11/13/18, 12:40 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in North Carolina