Legal Question in Civil Litigation in North Carolina

While my fiancé's 9 year old son was visiting over the summer, his ex wife had his son taking/sending photos to her of rooms/things inside our home without our knowledge or consent on a cell phone she had provided him. We obviously found out about it after the fact and were highly upset by this taking place. Could this be considered as Invasion of Privacy?

Asked on 9/12/17, 8:28 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Possibly and invasion of privacy but kinda your fault for not securing private areas and monitoring / controlling the son's cell phone usage.

Read more
Answered on 9/12/17, 12:13 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in North Carolina