Legal Question in Insurance Law in North Carolina

I signed up with 9 year Mortgage to help pay off my home. They signed us up with Ohio National Life Insurance and the monthly payments were $3,500. When our income took a plunge, and couldn't make these payments, they said we needed to go with another insurance company. What they didn't say was that we would loose all of the money we had paid last year which was over $35,000. This was never disclosed when we signed up with this company and I just want to see if there is any way to recover the money. Please advise if this is something you can assist me with.

Asked on 5/04/14, 5:26 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Love Ken Love Law

You need to speak to an attorney in your area well versed in insurance law.

Read more
Answered on 5/09/14, 1:42 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in North Carolina