Legal Question in Employment Law in North Carolina

Hello! I have an Employment Law question from North Carolina.

I have given my boss two weeks notice of my resignation. He said that he may want me to work just one week but will pay me for the second week as well.

I'm worried he may change his mind. It seems that if he refused to employ or pay me for the second week I could file for unemployment, since he would have asked me to leave before my "two weeks" were up.

What should I obtain from him in writing to prove that he made the agreement to pay me for two weeks?

Thanks so much.

Asked on 2/20/14, 12:57 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Love Ken Love Law

Unfortunately, you are not in the best position. I personally would not ask the manager for something in writing proving the agreement. You know your boss and how he would take it.

Read more
Answered on 2/23/14, 3:02 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in North Carolina