Legal Question in Traffic Law in North Carolina

I was in a motorcycle accident and received a ticket for running the stop sign. I have pictures and video that clearly shows that the stop sign was covered and only became visible at approximately 55 feet. I was traveling approximately 40mph in a 45mph zone. Do I have a case?

Asked on 11/30/21, 11:00 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

The short answer is no. At least not based on the information you provided. Even if there was no stop sign at all you still have the obligation and responsibility to keep a proper look out .

Read more
Answered on 11/30/21, 11:02 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in North Carolina