Legal Question in Criminal Law in Ohio

in a civil protection order what does the term mean when it states that, "...including but not limited to canceling utilities or insurance or interrupting phone service, mail or other documents.", when it comes to him not being able to enter the home that she has been allowed to reside in?

Asked on 1/06/17, 7:10 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Hess T. Hess & Associates, LLC

It means the Defendant can not shut off the utilities, cancel the mail, or turn off the phone where the victim and defendant used to reside together.

Read more
Answered on 1/08/17, 7:33 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Ohio