Legal Question in Criminal Law in Ohio

Im investigating an alleged rape case, where theres nothing but the alleged victims story. Vic says 10 years ago her attackers went to court over the rape, they were 19 and 20 yo, but they were charged as juvinials. Has that ever happed? Can an adult be charged as a minor?

Asked on 10/29/20, 11:05 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joseph Jacobs Jacobs & Lowder

That cannot be true. Only if they were juveniles at the time of the crime could they be tried in Juvenile Court.

Read more
Answered on 10/29/20, 4:54 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Ohio