Legal Question in Family Law in Ohio

My 16 year old sister is now 4 months pregnant. She doesn't want to give the baby up for adoption and it is too late for any type of abortion. My question is what rights do the parents have a far as having a say in their daughter's pregnancy and/or choices in this case(i.e., parents deciding on whether to have the baby put up for adoption)? Please advise.

Asked on 9/16/09, 1:17 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Dan Guinn Guinn Law Firm, LLC

The parents do not have any rights since the girl is the mother of the baby.

Read more
Answered on 9/27/09, 1:34 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Ohio