Legal Question in Personal Injury in Ohio

My neighbor had a school graduation party for his daughter. Guest would come and go throughout the day and would park along my front lawn which is about 250 feet. The cars left huge tire tracks and ruts in my lawn that will need to be filled and landscaped. For a landscaper to fix this mess will cost around 300 dollars. The neighbor did not inform me of this party and that so many guest would be coming so I had no prior warning that I could rope off my lawn or put out a no parking sign. Is my neighbor responsible for this damage? I have photos and video of the cars parked along my frontage.

Asked on 6/02/15, 9:24 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Castelli Law Office of Anthony D. Castelli

The property owner is not per se liable . The people that pulled into your yard trespassed. But an argument could be made that he was negligent and should pay .

Read more
Answered on 6/02/15, 9:43 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Ohio