Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Ohio

I have a trust fund I've had since 2006 due to my mother dying. Its now time for me to receive my money, and my lawyer has already been paid for his services. He just informed me he wants an extra 2000 dollars to release my money to me for time spent on the phone with me. This is very upsetting to me because I already paid him for my case, and I wasn't informed I would have to pay 2000 dollars for talking to him on the phone. This really doesn't seem right to me is there anything I can do?

Asked on 2/05/13, 2:44 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Christine Socrates Meyers, Roman, Friedberg & Lewis

The facts are unclear here. Is your attorney also the trustee of the trust? Did you have an attorney fee agreement signed between the two of you? It is difficult to answer your question without more facts.

Read more
Answered on 3/11/13, 6:25 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Ohio