Legal Question in Family Law in Oklahoma

divorce law

Oklahoma law states that I cannot get married for 6 months after a divorce. What happens if I do get married before the 6 months expires?

Asked on 12/02/01, 11:55 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Lisa Bohannan The Bohannan Law Office, P.C.

Re: divorce law

More accurately, Oklahoma law provides that you cannot remarry within the State of Oklahoma for a period of 6 months from the date of the final decree.

Read more
Answered on 12/03/01, 10:28 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Oklahoma