Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Oklahoma

Can i be cheated?

My mother passed away 3 years ago and left a little land and house. My sisters and i do not talk. My sister who was executor didn't probate the will. The never have notified me if i owe any money. Can they cheat me out of my part?

Asked on 7/05/06, 5:11 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

James Grissom Law Office of James P. Grissom

Re: Can i be cheated?

Sounds like it's already happened. If you don't want to talk to your sisters, you better talk to a lawyer.

Read more
Answered on 7/05/06, 5:21 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Oklahoma