Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Pennsylvania

Loaned money to a co worker and her mother for a down payment on her home. Never paid us back, now she and her husband filed for bankruptcy, is this a total loss of our money or can we go after it>

Asked on 9/21/16, 5:45 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Andersen Charles Andersen, Atty

Unless you have some kind of a lien, you would need to file an adversary proceeding in the bankruptcy court claiming fraud. ny pa and ca licensed

Read more
Answered on 9/22/16, 6:26 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania