Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Pennsylvania

I am starting my chapter 7 bankruptcy case. I have listed all my credit cards, and medical bills, and loans. I also have a mortgage with my wife....a car lease, and student loan. Even though I am keeping my car, house, and student loan and shall continue paying them- do I have to list them in my creditors section?

also- if I recently used a credit card for gas in my car and had to put a small bill on them I can still move forward with bankruptcy correct since I did not go out and make a large purpose?

Asked on 9/13/15, 11:30 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Andersen Charles Andersen, Atty

You put the secured debt on schedule D along with the liens and then re-affirm with seperate written agreements subject to court approcal.

Read more
Answered on 9/14/15, 7:15 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania