Legal Question in Business Law in Pennsylvania

Pennsylvania 501c3 entity status - founder died 1991

Does Pennsylvania have Automatic Dissolution for non-

registration of a 501c3? A non-profit entity was formed in

Philadelphia County in 1984. The founder died suddenly in 1991.

Calls to the PA DOS have revealed that the organization is ''in

good standing'' with the state, but there is no record of dissolution

being filed, and no current contact information. How does one go

about finding out if there is a current registered agent for this non-

profit entity which seems to have layed dormant for the past 12

years? Can one get information on EIN and tax history in order to

track down an agent, or is this confidential? Thank you.

Asked on 7/24/03, 1:00 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Bruce McCullough Bodell Bove', LLC

Re: Pennsylvania 501c3 entity status - founder died 1991

You could try searching for information on the Pa. Corporations Bureau website at

Read more
Answered on 7/24/03, 4:25 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania