Legal Question in Criminal Law in Pennsylvania

If a plea has been agreed in a pa federal court, can the judge reduce the jail time during sentencing?

Asked on 4/07/14, 5:57 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Kotik Lawyer Michael Kotik | Criminal Lawyer

The judge is not required to agree to the plea. It's really at his/her discretion.

Attorney Michael Kotik, Esq. | | 267-265-4553.

Read more
Answered on 4/12/14, 10:14 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania