Legal Question in Criminal Law in Pennsylvania

Hello, I am seeking legal advice on the statute of limitations in PA. I am minor (17) who was arrested and charged with possession of marijuana and paraphernalia. The judge agreed to drop my possession charge if I pleaded guilty to paraphernalia, so I did. The judge then said that they were transferring my case to a different county since the one I was arrested in was not the one I lived in. This whole entire hearing was over two months ago now and I still have no received a court date. My main question would be, how long are they legally allowed to take until they can't charge me anymore?

Asked on 2/16/15, 1:12 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Davidson Law Office of John A. Davidson

A lot longer than 2 months. And you dont have a flesh and blod lawyer because?


Read more
Answered on 2/16/15, 4:26 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania