Legal Question in Elder Law in Pennsylvania

parents debts

My mother in law passed away. She lives in Pennsylvania.

We live in Wisconsin. She has many debts, credit card bills and doctor bills, but she has now money. We're not responsible for any of these bills are we?

Asked on 2/29/04, 10:58 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Mahoney Cassiani Law Office, Wise Shepherd Law Office

Re: parents debts

Hello, It is not likely that you will be. Those debts will be those of her estate. As a general rule, you dont inherit another persons debts.

M. Mahoney

Read more
Answered on 2/29/04, 2:33 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Elder Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania