Legal Question in Insurance Law in Pennsylvania

I was in a hit and run accident. The other driver was at fault and kept going.

My insurance says since I only have liability and not collision, that I'm not covered for anything- since it's the other driver's fault, it's their responsibility.

Do I have any options or am I on the hook out of pocket to have my car repaired?


Asked on 8/16/16, 6:19 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Senker Senker Law Office

Either you or he pays. If you can't find him, you pay. That's the risk you take when you don't buy collision coverage.

Read more
Answered on 8/16/16, 6:48 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania