Legal Question in Insurance Law in Pennsylvania

My mother passed away Dec. 2015. She had a life insurance policy that she told me listed all of her children and grandchild as beneficiaries. However, the check is still not here so I started asking questions to my aunt who was her POA and now primary guardian to my mothers grandson. My mother had custody before her passing. Anyway, my aunt now informed me that a change was made to the policy in December 2015. I know that my mother did not make this change as she was not mentally able to do so. ( she suffered a stroke and lost all functionality on Nov. 2015 and remained this way til she passed Dec. 9th. Could my aunt legally have made a change that listed only my older sibling and nephew as beneficiaries while cutting my sister brother and myself out? Do I have a case? If so, what do I do since their checks are being released any day to them?

Asked on 1/08/16, 5:55 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Senker Senker Law Office

Contact an attorney who primarily handles estate litigation in your area. Google "estate litigation lawyer" and add your zip code. Feel free to call me if you need a referral.

Read more
Answered on 1/08/16, 6:29 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania