Legal Question in Insurance Law in Pennsylvania

Can I be jailed in US for auto insurance fraud if I am not a citizen ?


More than one year ago, 2 April 2019, i filed a claim to progressive insurance company and it was declined. Two days ago I got email from Special Agent XXX with the Office of Attorney General for the State of Pennsylvania. He investigated my case and has been determined that I committed insurance fraud (automotive). Claim was about damage to the right side front bumper. He tell me that i lied about this claim. Actually I don't believe in it, I did nothing illegal. I am not US citizen and not sure about regulation and law in this country.

What could be the consequences for me ?

Thank you.

Asked on 8/27/20, 8:34 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Drew Quinones Drew Quinones, P.C.

Call my office to discuss your options.


Read more
Answered on 8/27/20, 9:06 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania