Legal Question in Social Security Law in Pennsylvania

can a payee of a ssi check save money from it to open a business and put it in the payers name?

Asked on 8/09/15, 12:34 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Randall Selagy F. Randall Selagy, P.C.

SSI is a needs based program. If you accumulate more than $2000 in an account, Social Security will suspend SSI payments. A business in his name would be counted as a resource and effect his payments.

Read more
Answered on 8/09/15, 6:14 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Social Security Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania