Legal Question in Employment Law in South Carolina


my boss recently gave me a raise because i told him it was way overdue.he got very upset but gave in he will not let me work.he told another employee it was because i was stealing time.which is false.he is not only hurting me but my family as well.i have done nothing wrong but am being punished.what recorse do i have

Asked on 6/11/08, 9:47 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sheryl Schelin Law Office of Sheryl Schelin

Re: employment

If your employer is making untrue statements of fact about you, then there could be a cause of action for defamation. If you'd like to discuss it further, please call my office.

Read more
Answered on 6/11/08, 11:03 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in South Carolina