Legal Question in Traffic Law in South Carolina

driving with expired license

I was pulled over at first b/c the officer wanted to inform me about my head lights being off. Then it turned into a checking license/registration fiasco since I was driving a work truck with other workers. After one hour I was given a citation-driving with a expired license. It was 128.00 ticket and the officer said I could not do anything about it. My license was expired for one month! I would like to know if this is indeed a citation with no chance of eliminating or reducing with the show of new license or is this a lost cause? I am from Mecklenburg county, nc but my ticket was received in horry cty/myrtle beach,sc. Please help.

Asked on 4/08/08, 5:04 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Trent Chambers Trenton H. Chambers, PA

Re: driving with expired license

You may be able to have the charged dismissed if you can provide proof that you have reinstated your license.

Read more
Answered on 4/08/08, 2:51 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in South Carolina