Legal Question in Consumer Law in Tennessee

a contract / employment

I recently finished training for a Class A license with a trucking company. I was promised employment upon successful completion of the course, but there is no ''trainer'' available.

I don't like the way they used a bait and switch - advertising $40K-60K...but after the first week of ''training'' (when the loan contract has been signed) its $25K-30K.

The total time of training (3 weeks) plus the time off and waiting for a ''trainer'' will total 7 weeks w/o income...a time frame revealed only after the 3 weeks of training were completed and 2 weeks after the contract was signed...my question is, what can I do about it?


Asked on 1/10/08, 6:59 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner McLaughlin, P.A.

Re: a contract / employment

probably not much that would make economic sense to pursue. The fine print of the contract that you signed almost certainly protects them.

Read more
Answered on 1/14/08, 7:32 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Tennessee