Legal Question in Consumer Law in Tennessee

Tree Limb hitting Car

While driving down a road, a delivery

truck (commercial vehicle) struck a

low hanging limb. Upon impact the

limb broke and struck a passing

vehicle, causing minor damage. Who

is responsible for the damages? The

driver is an owner-operator for a

furniture delivery company. The car

did not stop, and a police report was

not filed. The owner-operator admits

the limb broke and struck the passing

car. Are'nt limbs supposed to be

maintained at a certain height by the



Asked on 8/27/08, 4:12 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office also dba Glen Ashman Attorney

Re: Tree Limb hitting Car

It's probably treated as an act of God, and the car owner's insurance will probably pay it (if they have full coverage).

Read more
Answered on 8/27/08, 10:10 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Tennessee