Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Tennessee

can you be arrested for telling someone that they need their butt kicked after they made a racial slur towards you in a store.

Asked on 12/05/11, 6:58 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Ryan Nevin Nevin Law Firm

No. Unless it was purposefully used to invoke violence and get someone else to fight that individual. But just saying that someone "needs to get their butt kicked" should not be cause to be arrested.

Read more
Answered on 12/05/11, 1:25 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Tennessee