Legal Question in Workers Comp in Tennessee

I hurt my foot at last Friday. My supervisor called me on Sat. and told me I needed to talk to personnel re filing a Workmans comp case. Went to the local clinic to have my foot looked at and x-rayed. On Monday, Personnel called me and told me that I would not get paid until I was unable to work for a minimum of 7 days. Is this true? I heard that if your injured at work and are unable to perform your duties, you would be paid. Please advise!

Asked on 12/12/11, 6:04 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

William Poland Law Offices of William H. Poland

Yes, that is correct

Read more
Answered on 12/13/11, 9:40 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Tennessee