Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Texas

If filing bankruptcy and the original creditor nor the collection agency(ies) they were transferred to is on the credit reports, is it ok to just list the company info the debt originated with or would the collection agencies info have to be listed?

Asked on 3/10/16, 4:38 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Andersen Charles Andersen, Atty

You should list both, or if not possible the latest agent of the creditor. (San Fransicso) (San Diego)

Read more
Answered on 3/12/16, 7:25 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Texas