Legal Question in Business Law in Texas

My business partner has an opioid addiction that wasn’t disclosed to me until a couple years after we started the business. Do I have any grounds to void the partnership agreement?

Asked on 1/28/21, 10:17 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Frank Natoli Natoli-Legal, LLC

Merely having an addiction does not mean anything legally speaking. If this caused actual damages or lead to him/her breaching their duty of loyalty or care to the entity then perhaps.

Read more
Answered on 1/28/21, 11:00 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Texas