Legal Question in Constitutional Law in Texas

Am I legally obligated in Texas to stand and recite the Pledge of Allegiance at school? I am in The Spring Branch Independent School District in Houston, I'm 15 and I want to know where I stand with my rights and the state enforcing this upon us.

Asked on 11/07/11, 2:30 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

No, you cannot be forced to recite the pledge of allegiance to the flag (or to anything else).

Read more
Answered on 11/08/11, 8:54 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Constitutional Law questions and answers in Texas