Legal Question in Constitutional Law in Texas

I received traffic tickets from the City of Splendora, Texas for expired tags/inspection and no seat belt. they are not willing to do do anything but collect $1,175 cash bond or payment in full. To me this seems rather fascist and totalitarian in style. There are no other options besides paying the un-Godly fine amount as explained by the person answering the phone over there. Surely there is some state law or regulations providing alternative punishment or remedy such as a payment plan, right?

Asked on 7/08/11, 2:29 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

Of course there's another option: plead not guilty and demand a jury trial.

Read more
Answered on 7/08/11, 9:23 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Constitutional Law questions and answers in Texas