Legal Question in Construction Law in Texas

we recently worked for a man who provided us a quote to a homeowner for repairs. We completed the repairs as he requested then come to find out he did not bill the customer for the amount that he informed us that he billed them for. He is now saying that he does not owe us for the work that we did just for what they paid them. They gave us a copy of what he billed and we have a copy of what he said he billed. He also over charged them for materials and said that he does not have to include that figure into what he owes us. We provided to him a detail listing of services that we performed at rates that he quoted to the customer. He provided us with a padded quote and bill with the promise of getting half the amount. But he only got paid for what she autorized him to do. What legal action do we take. He will not pay us.

Asked on 7/04/10, 12:42 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

The courts open back up on Tuesday morning; sue him then for breach of contract.

Read more
Answered on 7/04/10, 1:39 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Construction Law questions and answers in Texas