Legal Question in Criminal Law in Texas

on 9/26 2012 i was arrested , arraighned, and bonded out for felony credit card abuse. it has been 16 months and i have never been indicted. how long do they have to indict me before i can request a dissmissal??? i live in texas.

Asked on 1/30/14, 11:31 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer

They have until the statute of limitations runs (with some other limitations.)

Read more
Answered on 2/03/14, 3:11 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Texas