Legal Question in Criminal Law in Texas
I have a class a misdemeanor for possesion of a prohibited weapon and was placed on deferred ajudication, can i file motion for non disclosure?
Asked on 10/05/11, 12:41 pm
1 Answer from Attorneys
Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer
As long as you do not pick up a new case after you complete the deferred, you are eligible to be considered 2 years after you complete the deferred. (Eligible does not necessarily mean that it will be granted; it is discretionary with the court.) Given the nature of the charge, you should hire a lawyer to file the petition.
Answered on 10/05/11, 1:41 pm
Related Questions & Answers
My boyfriend slept with a girl who cliamed to be 18 and now that she is pregnant her... Asked 10/05/11, 12:05 pm in United States Texas Criminal Law
What does the Offeense of DEL CO CLESS 1G mean? My nephew is being released and want... Asked 10/05/11, 8:27 am in United States Texas Criminal Law
If an alleged indictment has never been signed by the grand jury foreman or has not... Asked 10/04/11, 4:51 pm in United States Texas Criminal Law
If the detective passes away, what happens to the cases he filed? Asked 10/02/11, 9:40 pm in United States Texas Criminal Law
Ok i know someone that had sex with a 14 year old girl and she had a baby at 15... Asked 10/02/11, 7:24 pm in United States Texas Criminal Law