Legal Question in Discrimination Law in Texas

I am a 17 years old girl liveing in Texas and I was wondering if I can move out legally where my parents can't make me come back or do I have to wait till I'm 18???

Asked on 3/19/12, 5:50 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer

Unless you are legally emancipated by a court, you must live as directed by your parents until you are 18 or be subject to being picked up as a runaway.

Read more
Answered on 3/19/12, 10:33 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Other Discrimination Law (Age, Race, Sex, Gender) questions and answers in Texas