Legal Question in Discrimination Law in Texas

If a police officer issues a citation to a Hispanic individual and then circles "white" when the name is obviously Hispanic and there is a "Hispanic" field available, does that qualify as incorrectly filed paperwork or discrimination? Is this grounds for dismissal of the citation?

Asked on 9/21/09, 5:59 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys


It does not qaulify as discrimination. It may help in demonstrating that the officer is not a serious minded Officer. I will contest the citation.

Read more
Answered on 9/27/09, 10:32 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Other Discrimination Law (Age, Race, Sex, Gender) questions and answers in Texas