Legal Question in Family Law in Texas

I Purchased a house before getting married. I got married 2yrs later. Is the house still my separate property ?

Asked on 3/28/17, 5:13 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn


The community estate may have a claim against it if you made mortgage payments during your marriage (using community funds).

Read more
Answered on 3/29/17, 10:45 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Texas