Legal Question in Employment Law in Texas

Criminal Background Checks

Can an employer in Texas establish criminal history standards for specific job titles? In other words, can I allow a CSR to have a misdemeanor theft by check conviction but not an Accounting Clerk?

Asked on 5/16/07, 5:47 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Roger Evans Mathis & Donheiser

Re: Criminal Background Checks


Read more
Answered on 5/16/07, 7:00 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Texas