Legal Question in Employment Law in Texas

drug test resutls

If Bob fails a drug test and gets fired and then uses the former employer as a reference can the former employer reveal that the reason Bob was fired was because he failed a drug test?

Asked on 9/26/06, 12:13 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Roger Evans Mathis & Donheiser

Re: drug test resutls

Yes. Essentially any true statement, or any matter of legitimate opinion, can be made by a former employer to a prospective one.

Read more
Answered on 9/30/06, 2:10 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Texas