Legal Question in Employment Law in Texas

Can an employer charge you 1.5 hours of vacation for each hour taken during what they consider a 'busy time of year'?

Asked on 3/08/13, 6:54 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Donald McLeaish McLeaish&Associates;, P.C.

Unfortunately Texas lets employers do as they wish. If you feel you have a claim for pay call the Texas Workforce Commission

Read more
Answered on 3/09/13, 8:48 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Texas