Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Texas

can my landlord refuse to replace my refrigerator if i behind on this months rent and my food is spoiling

Asked on 5/26/10, 7:51 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

It depends on what's in your lease; however, generally, if you're behind on rent, he has the right to EVICT you. Don't worry about the refrigerator.

Read more
Answered on 5/26/10, 1:58 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Texas