Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Texas

I'm moving out of my apartment tomorrow (09/30/2010) my lease is up.. when I went to turn in my mail box key the girl at the office told me I needed to let them know 30 days in advance and that now i'm responsible for octobers and novembers rent.. is this correct?

Asked on 9/29/10, 3:24 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

Check your lease. She is probably wrong. In any case, don't give them any money; move out, and be sure that you give them your new address so that they can mail the deposit to you (they have to refund it).

Read more
Answered on 10/07/10, 12:30 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Texas