Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Texas

i am a tenant and the old owner left property on the premise. the house was sold and i have 30 days to vacate the property. i need to know if i can be held responsible for disposing of the old owners property before the my final walkthrough.

Asked on 3/11/14, 11:34 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

I assume that you did NOT have a written lease? Or that you were "month-to-month?"

What do you mean by "the old owner's property?" Furniture? Why are you going to "dispose" of it if it isn't yours?

Read more
Answered on 3/11/14, 1:24 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Texas